Hash Redactor is the glorious communion of Ex-Cult and NOTS. Based in Memphis, the group have just issued their debut LP following a demo tape from 2 years ago. The honours went to Goner (and Upset the Rhythm in Europe), who have released the 12 songs that make up Drecksound. It’s massive for a debut album, but perhaps not surprising considering they’re all seasoned musicians. Fans of Le Villejuif Underground will definitely approve of Alec McIntyre’s derogatory snarl. Closing track “Floral Pattern” is an immediate favourite. Check it out, along with the rest of the album below. A European tour is in the works.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!