Sault new LP

A few days ago London soul collective Sault released their new album Nine, which could’ve been their ninth album if 5 was their fifth. It’s their first new music since the widely acclaimed Untitled records from last year. As usual, it’s a an anonymous release with no info about who the musicians are. The 10 tracks recycle everything from hiphop to r’n’b, recombining it in an eclectic mix that is irresistible. The songs takes the group a bit further afield this time, with the disorienting beats and fuzz guitar of “Fear” and the jazzy breeze of “Bitter Streets”. The album is self-released and only publicly available for a total of 99 days.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!