Portland label Spared Flesh have been working on abortion access benefit compilation and it’s finally out next week. The tape, which comes with artwork by Ian Teeple, features punk and post-punk groups from different parts of the world. Australia is represented by Billiam (of Disco Junk), Gee Tee and Cupid & the Stupids. My favourites among the 14 tracks come from Lithics and The Serfs, but I also enjoyed Nick Normal’s Germs cover, Mesh and Silicone Prairie.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!