Polaroid was an Italian post-punk group from Turin, Italy, who sounded remarkably similar to The Wake from Scotland. They formed in 1981 and released their first EP themselves in 1984. Senza Respiro is a 6-track cassette that sounds amazing til this day, with icy synthesizers and metallic guitars. After this new vocalist Michele Cantoblundo joined and the drummer was replaced by a drum machine. 4 tracks recorded by this line-up were finally released when Dark Entries reissued Senza Respiro in 2018.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!