Sweet Nobody new LP

Following the standout single “Five Star Diary” from last year, Californian group Sweet Nobody have announced the release of their new album We’re Trying Our Best on Daydream Records in September. Two new singles have been shared, most recently “Why Don’t You Break My Heart” just a few days ago. It definitely betrays their self-proclaimed influences from Maurice Deebank, Johnny Marr and The Go-Betweens. The latter comes through even more on “Not a Good Judge”, which was recorded over a year ago, just like the rest of the album.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!