Rush Hour is one of Holland’s most celebrated labels and record stores, and over the last few years they have reissued some amazing music from the likes of Minako Yoshida and Videosex as well as new music from Senyaka, Insanlar and Interstellar Funk just to name a few. The latter has recently put together a compilation called Artifical Dancers, collecting synth-based music from 1978-2018. As synth and wave music has now been around for over 40 years it’s baffling to see its return to the spotlight in recent years. Well-known names like The Human League brush shoulders with obscurities like Im Namen Des Volkes (producer Matthias Schuster). Listen to his track “Alles ist Gewinn” now, the double-LP is out in June.

# # #

April 24, 2020

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!