Sympathy Nervous

Earlier this year Yosihumi Niinuma released the 1979 version of Automaticism, a tape that preceded his first album on Vanity Records in 1980. A classic of the legendary label’s underground electronic music of Japan – that album was reissued last year by Minimal Wave. It followed a couple of releases from 8-9 years ago, meant to support Niinuma, who had lost his home in an earthquake. One of those was a another collection called Automaticism, featuring tracks from 1979-81. Most of the rest of the artists’ music was destroyed with his home. This version of the record has another tracklisting, only with tracks from 1979. Listen to “Screw On Ears” and marvel at the ahead-of-its-time genius of Sympathy Nervous.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!