ÖPNV is a new post-punk group based in Berlin who cut their first demo last summer. Two of those tracks now also appear when they’re making their album debut with Deutsch Funk Revolte. The 10-track LP with lyrics in German came out last month on the label Phantom Records – also from Germany. It’s a bit unusual for a post-punk record since it doesn’t have any guitar, just lots of synthesizers and distorted bass. The bass is played is played by Seth Sutton of Useless Eaters, who also recorded the album.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!