A bit of Australian music history here, Aural Indifference were a post-punk studio collective from Sydney led by Brian Spencer Hall and Kevin Purdy. In 1981 they released a tape called The Sound of Indifference, which mixes synthesizer music with DIY pop. Two of the tracks have previously appeared on compilations from Minimal Wave, and now the label is doing an official reissue of the album – on tape. Listen to the amazing tracks “Park” and “Man Am I Progressive”, all in remastered their remastered glory. Next month MW also have a reissue of Danish artist Daily Fauli coming out on vinyl.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up to our weekly digest!